• Professor S. R. Hashim, former Chairman, Union Public Service Commission and former Member Secretary, Planning Commission


Vice Presidents

  • Professor Stanley Nollen, McDonough School of Business, Georgetown University, Washington DC
  • Professor Y. S. Rajan, Dr. Vikram Sarabhai Distinguished Professor, ISRO



  • Professor K. Narayanan, Institute Chair Professor, Department of Humanities and Social Sciences, IIT Bombay


Secretary/Hon. Director

  • Professor N. S. Siddharthan, Hon. Professor, Madras School of Economics, Chennai



  • Professor Y.K. Alagh, Chairman, Institute for Human Development
  • Professor Filip De Beule, KU Leuven University, Belgium
  • Professor Bishwanath Goldar, Institute of Economic Growth and JNU, Delhi
  • Professor Ashok Jain, Institute of Informatics and Communication, University of Delhi
  • Professor K. L. Krishna, former Director, Delhi School of Economics
  • Kaushalesh Lal, Society for Development Studies, Delhi and MERIT, The Netherlands
  • Professor B. L. Pandit, Delhi School of Economics
  • Professor Bino Paul, Tata Institute of Social Sciences, Mumbai
  • Padma Prakash, eSocialSciences
  • Professor Alakh N. Sharma, Director, Institute for Human Development, New Delhi


Note: Professor P. V. Indiresan was the founder President and remained President till October 2008. During the General Body Meeting (October 17, 2008), Professor Indiresan expressed his desire to be relieved from the post of the President. Consequently the Governing Council elected Professor S R Hashim President.